Visit Holland - The Netherlands


The Zuiderzee was a shallow bay of the North Sea in the northwest of the Netherlands, extending about 100 km (60 miles) inland and at most 50 km (30 miles) wide.

Read more: Zuiderzee

Municipalities in Flevoland on Google Maps

Flevoland is a province of the Netherlands. Located in the centre of the country, at the location of the former Zuiderzee, the province was established on January 1, 1986; the twelfth province of the country, with Lelystad as its capital. The province has approximately 394,758 inhabitants (2011) and consists of 6 municipalities.

Read more: Municipalities in Flevoland on Google Maps

More Articles...

  1. Almere